on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< twenty | posted at 12:42 am on December 11, 2004 >

ahhh, yes, the birthday.

i am now in my twenties. i am now no longer a teenager. i am now expected to be more responsible than i was expected to be this time last week.

on wednesday night i went on my first motorbike ride in sydney on the back of upstairs's bike... across the Bridge to my friend's apartment for a quick coffee, then for a ride around milson's point, to mrs macquarie's chair and then to the back of glebe (to see anzac bridge). it was absolutely wonderful. by the time we got back home it was midnight, so it was my birthday... yay.

next day he cooked me breakfast and gave me a ride to work. i found sydney symphony orchestra tix from 1975 in his dad's old leather jacket (which i was wearing in the absence of my own biker jacket). and at work i got a card, flowers, a present and cake. twas lovely.

to dinner and cocktails after work with some work friends and my sister, then to more drinks with my friends, then more and more people turned up, and i had a grand time. there are many embarrassing photos on my camera, and i was hideously hungover all of today. bumped into a semi-famous australian actor who we know through various connections and who my friend is in love with - so that was fun.

tomorrow my friends are coming over and making me a cake... it looks like to be raining though, so i don't think i'll be able to have my bbq on the roof as planned...

oh yeah. and also, apparently everyone everyone knows about that crush i mentioned last entry. in our drunken conversations all was revealed and it was so extremely embarrassing. lord.

tonight the sky was so lovely and the roads are all wet, so i went and shot half a roll of film. but now i'm too tired to continue doing... anything.

so. what do i do with myself now that i'm 20? i'm having a bit of an identity crisis. cheeses, baby cheeses.

i'm sorry. this was a terribly rambly and pointless entry. i'm tired. i'll write properly later. x

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005