on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< figure of forgotten speech | posted at 3:08 pm on March 02, 2005 >

I thought I should add an entry about... something. Anything.

I started uni on Monday, it was boring. Lots of talk about television. It will be a) the easiest subject I've ever had to do at uni, and b) the most boring. I kind of feel like I'm getting dumber every second I spend there. Strange.

I didn't get the job at the fashion magazine - mostly because I already have a job... they pretty much wanted someone on call all the time for it, but still only classified the position (and paid for!) part time. Still. It would have really been perfect - then again, maybe this really is good for me to have some more spare time. And I'll probably do some contract work there anyway. That's what she said.

As for other things... all is quiet really. Have a 'moulin rouge' 21st on Sunday which means I really have to find something to wear - fishnets here I come!

I guess i'll be scraping the bottom of the barrel for money this year again.... oh well. At least I'll have more time. If anyone knows of any part time design positions around, well, let me know!

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005