on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< in brief | posted at 10:51 am on February 23, 2005 >

mmmmmmm.

yesterday: attended premiere and afterparty of new australian film with andrew, twas fun, it was a good film, and we swapped 'i love yous' in a roundabout way.

him: oh, i could just eat you.
me: you hate me?
him: *laughs*
me: well that's not very romantic.
him: by hate, i mean love. i mean i love you.
me: i hate you too.
(kissy kissy)

sorry i had to put that in.

the day before: i went for an interview at the fashion magazine that my ex art director recommended me for. i think it went well. i'm grossly underexperienced for the job, but they didn't even look at my resume (ex art director's word must mean a lot!), just got me to lay out a few trial pages... which i did, which they liked, so they'll get back to me. hoping it will fit around my current magazine work, deadline wise, otherwise i can't take it, because it's not enough money. it'll be great as a supplementary income, but won't be enough to support me alone. anyway i should hear about that tomorrow or friday.

the weekend before that (including friday): oh bliss! beach weekend away! it was so wonderful. the house was a four bedroom place hired for two couples. it was the most beautiful place in the world. the weather was fantastic, we went to the beach, and we had barbecue, we played trivial pursuit... mmmmm. it was so relaxing and perfect.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005