on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< sorry | posted at 5:27 pm on March 12, 2005 >

Sooo.... this time next week I might be out of a job... or at least very very broke (having meeting next week to discuss my cut from full to part time, and the subsequent pay cut. i have a feeling she'll suggest something ridiculous and I'll storm out in anger). What really annoys me is that she doesn't ever appeciate commitment. I mean, I'm writing this at work. Yes, it's Saturday evening, and I'm at work because this fucking magazine has to go to print SOMETIME, doesn't it? And usually I would spend the Thursday/Friday night doing the hard yards, but I got stuck on Thursday night because my editor 'really felt bad that [he] wasn't at this party' - and I couldn't finalise any pages as they had not yet been proofed, and on Friday night I had Andrew's mother's birthday dinner. Gaaargh! So here I am at work importing fonts and placing ads. Fuckers.

So yeah, yesterday I met Andrew's entire family: mother, brothers, their fiances... all at once. This is because his brother is getting married tomorrow and I'm going along, so the brother in London has flown over with his fiance (and her father), his mother has flown over from New Zealand, and various friends have flown from all over the globe to congregate here. And I met them all at once yesterday.

Confronting...

And tomorrow is the wedding... which will be even more confronting... actually, I think they are going to have drinks tonight which I'll probably have to come for a little bit (but have a 21st to attend too)...

In other news, have not been sleeping well as I've been getting depressed about my future. About where I'm going to go and that unfortunately I'm in the final phase of a degree I don't think I'll use. And that the field I want to get into really values a tertiary degree in that field. Aaah! aaah! I have to get back to work.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005