on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< rainchecked! | posted at 10:36 pm on November 25, 2004 >

I GOT RAINCHECKED.

Rainchecked! Can you, dear readers, analyse the following email...

-------
hey sarah

sorry to do this but i've gotta cancel tonight as a large job has come in and we need to create a pitch for it... can we take a rain check? :(

[insert unimportant chitchat here]

have a good day

speak soon!
J
--------

Obviously I've changed the real first letter of his name to 'J' to correspond to 'Joe'.

What do you think really happened? (please select an option below):

a) �I am having second thoughts and no longer want to meet with you, ever�
b) �I really do have a big job that has just come up and need to work on a pitch all night�
c) �I am trying to play hard-to-get�
d) �I have found out how old you are and feel like a dirty old man even though, unbeknownst to me, you have no issue with age�
e) �I have a large pimple on my nose which I do not want you to see�
f) Insert Your Own Here

Rainchecked!

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005