on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< The Constitution | posted at 9:20 pm on November 24, 2004 >

So i get considerably more excited about three-line emails from 'Joe' than I do about going on dates with my 'boyfriend', a label which I still hate but despite my best protestations applies. I get that heart palpitation butterflies in stomach feeling about some guy I've met twice, and I feel blaise about meeting up with 'boyfriend' for hanky panky.

I even put quotation marks around 'boyfriend'! That's wrong, isn't it?

we are (supposedly) meeting for drinks tomorrow. This is 'Joe' and myself, that is. I say (supposedly) because I got an email Tuesday night suggesting Thursday, I replied in the affirmative around 2pm today, and am still waiting for a venue and approximate time for tomorrow night, so as far as I'm concerned it is all still 'supposedly' (that's in quotation marks, so disowned by me).

It's the constitution, it's Mabo.

this means... what? This means that even if it doesn't work out with 'Joe', even if that goes nowhere, I had better break it off with the 'boyfriend' because... well... I don't know. It's just not right.

All of this stuff I'm doing isn't right. It's all unfair. It's gotta end... but not before we fuck on the roof (who knows if 'Joe' will be into that sort of thing?)

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005