on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< lost and delirious | posted at 11:28 pm on September 11, 2004 >

Every time i log into this thing, it says i haven't updated in a week, and i wonder where the week has gone. this thing is such a chore now. i am entertaining thoughts of letting it go entirely.

did another all-nighter for the magazine on wednesday night, but it got sent to print, finally, and i've hassled our pre-press guy about a million times on email 'cause i keep remembering things i forgot to put on my note to him. 'Just letting you know you can call me at any time on my mobile if you have problems.' then 'Also, we have made a page number change on the cover story. Please ensure this is made.' then 'I have also included a manipulated cover image in case you need it.' Et cetera, et cetera.

Anyway so that is all finished for now, meaning I have all this stuff to catch up on. Deadline is like one big black hole - i don't reply to emails, i don't check diaryland, i don't do anything except the magazine - and i get out of the hole and realise i haven't spoken to anyone for ages, and i haven't slept. Is this normal? 'cause it sucks.

So in the end I was glad I accidentally handed in my assignment that was due this week last week, 'cause there is no way in hell i'd've wanted to do it now.

Meanwhile, I switched onto SBS tonight and ended up watching a 2001 movie with Mischa Barton and Piper Perabo called Lost and Delirious. It was so strange seeing Mischa Barton at 16. She looked about 11. And she was a better actor back then. Not that that's hard, the way she acts in The OC now...

I bet you all want me to stop too, if this is the crap I'm going to churn out.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005