on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< breakfast in bed | posted at 9:47 am on September 05, 2004 >

it's been two weeks and i don't have any more to say. deadline time has come around again and i've lamented the lack of stories the editors have filed for me to lay out, leading me to realise hopelessly that i most probably will be stuck in the office on a two day spread like last time.

for the last two weeks my back has hurt like hell and i don't know why. I'm trying to correct my posture and all that shit but it's not really helping. I also have a small throat tickle, think it's infected.

i go to work, i go home, mondays my friends come and visit, sundays i go back west, tuesdays i have a piano lesson, wednesday i have a vietnamese class, that is all... bland routine after bland routine...

we made breakfast in bed for dad this morning, as per a birthday/parent's day tradition. hang on though. i've never had breakfast in bed. they've never brought it to me. in actual fact my family has a tendency to forget my birthday (they have for the last three years). i don't remember my 16th birthday, they might've remembered then.

i want to buy a medium format camera. do i have a spending problem? yes? i do, don't i. yech.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005