on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< no subject | posted at 1:43 pm on May 24, 2005 >

i've got a helluva few months creeping up on me. there's so much uni work due, and next semester is my Last Semester Of My Degree and therefore contains the all-important final project. which I have to do in about three months. I know, it's stupid, they should give us two semesters for it, but no, they expect something shot, produced, edited etc all in one semester, with other subjects as well. Stupid.

anyway so i have thought about some stuff, and i think i'll do a documentary. on my parents, and their friends, and the scholarship program that brought them so fortuitously to australia not even a year before the vietnam war ended and the refugees started pouring out. they were the last year to take advantage of the program before the communists took over government, which i think could be a very interesting story to tell. and access would be very easy, considering they all pretty much kept in contact.

the last few days have been uneventful. i lost my credit card, so when i go to melbourne to buy stuff, i won't be able to buy stuff. i know. it could well be a blessing in disguise, but whatever. i saw star wars. it was the first episode of star wars i have ever seen in my life. and it was hilarious.

i asked andrew, 'are you happy?' he said 'very happy. about what?' i said, 'about everything.' he said 'yes, i am happy. but i don't quite understand...' to which i replied, 'about us. are you happy about us?' he said 'of course i am. i'm extremely happy. what a strange question to ask on a monday morning.' i said, 'i'm just making sure.'

another andrew in my life is overseas and emailing me about his adventures, trying to convince me to go skiing with him sometimes (a vehement NO, i have no money and no time off work), and recently surreptitiously slipped in a question regarding my love life in his last email. dear me. this boy i have known for my entire life - and has asked me out before, multiple times - and i have told him i see him as a brother, but still he persists. this has been going on for years. and i feel bad - because he would be such a lovely boyfriend if i had ever been attracted to him - but i'm just not.

tonight i go take photos in a playground.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005