on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< anyone? | posted at 1:36 pm on May 31, 2005 >

Huh. For some reason I thought there were only 30 days in May. I thought I was better at this stuff. The words aren't coming. I'm weighed down by stuff, by things that need to be done that aren't done, by things I should be happy about that I'm not, by tiredness and frustration and unfounded annoyances. It's like I'm annoyed at everyone, and myself, but I don't know why. I spent this morning playing movie hangman on some useless website. I wish everything was easier or that I felt better or that something would change. I went to Melbourne on the weekend, that was fun. I got very very drunk on Saturday night. I bought a coat and a wallet and two jumpers and some useless pink thing that I'm not sure why i bought now. Melbourne is cold and different from Sydney in very small ways. I guess it was good to get away. It would have been good to stay as well, but it doesn't really matter now. I am unfit and putting on weight and unhealthy. I have a million university assignments due and then magazine deadline and then I'm going on a much needed holiday - after which I will return to lots of hard work again - but I still have to get through these two weeks of very much not fun at all before I get to the holiday part. Ahh, fuck it all.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005