on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< they call me the wild rose | posted at 9:32 pm on June 11, 2003 >

after months of enduring the sun's rays hitting my computer screen and rendering me blind save for my own shadow on it, a workmate and i fashioned a makeshift screen (because we don't have enough money to buy a fucking blind) out of a trolley, an umbrella, two rubber bands, a gluestick and a whiteboard marker (patent pending). it worked a charm.

some questions i must pose to myself:

1. why, after leaving work at 5.30pm, and arriving home just before eight, are you not still pissed off at NSW CityRail?
2. why are you still awake after two sleepless nights? two? (you know it's bad when you HEAR your alarm as you are still chanting to yourself 'sleep will come, sleep will come, sleep will come')
3. why are you not jumping for joy as your six fantastic weeks of holidays are, as of you dropping off your final essay tonight, here?
4. why are you still hungry after eating so much food?
5. and why the fuck haven't you all updated? (oh wait - that's not a question i pose to myself...)

yesterday i got my first freebie from the job, sure, it was addressed to someone i replaced but that's ok, since, y'know, i replaced her. i am now the proud owner of the queer as folk third series soundtrack. i was so excited, shoved it into my cd player, then realised it was all dance music, i really, really don't like dance music. oh well. it's the principle that counts.

so, the mag went to print again today... it rolls around so quickly... this time magazine menstruation (that time of the month, blah blah, i'm sure i've made this joke before) coincided with my own, how extraordinary! i'm feeling so sick right now, something's up. gotta be. now, me down, to bed, i think... and to try to sleep. if this insomnia thing happens again i'll be in the worst mood tomorrow. mark my words.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005