on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< so noone hears us but the sky | posted at 10:24 pm on June 12, 2003 >

in spite of my affirmation not to mention my infatuation again, in hopes of recovering, something weird happened to me today besides the magazine going into hectic overdrive with the possibility of an expensive advertiser delaying the entire production (in true 'stop press' style); we're only tolerating this because of the money. the money. anyway: to the point: weird thing.

i come to work on wednesday morning to find a post-it note stuck near my phone, on the notepad where i doodle, which says '[sarah] is a spunk!' after extensive work trying to find out who wrote it, i narrow it down (with the help of a colleague; and the signing of a birthday card) - to the infatuation. but of course, one is never sure.

so i don't know how to respond/react. intttteresting. and after all my efforts, he is hindering me with this sort of thing. i welcome suggestions as to a response. i honestly don't know what to do. also note he will not be returning to work until tuesday. perhaps my accounts girl's predictions are coming true...

cyberslap.

my friend eleanor suggested that the increase in my insomnia is due to the accident a few weeks ago, i wouldn't put me past that. i mean, i wouldn't put it past me. whatever. but i guess it could be that, though, i ended up with four hours sleep last night which was good. and a pact to travel the world with another very good friend. a travel partner, finally. this is good. all, all very good.

i'm exhausted, and sick of being utterly consumed by my workplace -- which i am, and you can tell by reading my diary. it seems to have taken over my life... from one day a week as a novelty, to three days a week as a job, and then to five days a week as a bloody lifestyle. i have to be careful.

too tired to write a dissertation on it, but will 'flag for follow-up' for another entry, another day.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005