on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< monosyllabic | posted at 12:40 pm on September 06, 2003 >

and so yesterday i went to some chick's 21st who i'd never met but who works with my friend and whose sister went out with andy after me.

there was a bar tab and the girl who i'd never met who but works with my friend and whose sister went out with andy after me still gave me a wristband even though i'd never met her and i thought that was incredibly nice, so i went to have a glass of wine.

and then i was exhausted and tired and really wanting to go home, as well as friend, and we got stuck for the speeches, but halfway through the speeches i felt really sick and went up to the bathrooms and threw up. and before you say i'm a cadbury after one glass of wine, i'm sure you'd all like to know that i threw up food, not alcohol, and anyone who's chucked both knows the difference. i had abdominal pain like NOTHING ELSE... i'd never felt pain like this before... i couldn't move, stuck on the toilets looking pathetically up at the 'No Drugs Policy' stuck on the cubicle door which informed me that 'plain clothes covert operatives' patrolled the place.

ANYWAY. we went straight into a cab and i even cabbed it all the way home. i don't know what was wrong, but i have to see a doctor because my period pain's been getting worse these last few months (and this could be a contributing factor to the pain as i have the monthly visit now) ... and my mother has a condition that could be hereditary and sometimes leads to infertility and she told me to watch out last time i had really bad pain. anyway.

that was my excessively great night. the day was (printer deadline) even more excessively great. god.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005