on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< bisyllabic | posted at 11:04 pm on September 07, 2003 >

lord. on friday a friend mentioned that he knew a kid with add who sold his ritalin for $200, one hundred tablets, making it $2 a pop. said they were good and very mellow. i made the mistake of messaging ross about it.

so my nosey parker father decides to go through my phone and read my messages... that's all well and fine until he gets to the 'sent items' (lord, i knew this new phone idea would backfire) and reads it. asks me if i'm into drugs... i say no... it's true, i'm not, i don't take pills. i've smoked pot in my time but i haven't taken a pill. i actually did just think ross would like to know just in case he was interested.

i'm not saying i'd never take a pill, but i never have before, is all, and i told dad that i never had, blah, but, uh, oops.

ANYWAY. so it's very awkward and he was all funny about it and he's not mad, or anything, just worried. i did promise him i'd never taken a pill before, and i was telling the truth, but he's worried, and i feel bad for not deleting that message (god. what kind of phone has 'sent items' anyway, i mean, i just forgot about it). and i'm here browsing online shops in boredom and he comes in, asks me if i'm 'still [his] daughter' and tells me 'don't waste your money on frivolous things, like pills'. i do find it amusing that he's trying to discourage me from doing drugs from a purely financial viewpoint, and not, er, other viewpoints parents might take on pill popping, but anyway. all in all it went well - i mean, the message was pretty incriminating - but i do feel really bad and awkward now... i've worked so hard to keep my parents out of the loop re my extracurricular activities so to speak... like alcohol and drugs and cavorting around, but anyway. *sigh* he shouldn't be noseying around my messages anyway! oh lord! that reminds me! my phone's upstairs, alone, unguarded!

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005