on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< shava shava | posted at 12:35 am on February 21, 2004 >

aaaaand... there's that return-to-australia letdown feeling again. fuck i hate it.

my friends are all at loggerheads except me, we all got palm readings done, apparently i will never have any hardship in my life, which sucks, because how do you understand hardship or pain unless you've experienced it? and in turn, how do you understand happiness? i fully acknowledge that my range and spectrum of emotion is severely underdeveloped due to accidental luck. and mr palmreader india 2004 says that this will never change.

everyone else got much more accurate, and some-bad-some-good readings. not that, er, i believe in that stuff or anything.

yeah. all my friends had a huge argument. except me. blah. does this mean i'm less or more mature than them? do i not stand up for myself? or do i just not find it important enough? you'd have to know the context to understand that, but i can't really be fucked to write about it.

india was great. smells a bit. ok, a lot. but i love the cows just wandering the streets. the people we stayed with were so hospitable. we had a great time. have a tan from one day in goa, have beautiful pics of the taj mahal in agra (a diamond in the rough, agra is the dirtiest city i've ever seen!), jewellery and pink city pics from jaipur, and various things from bombay and bangalore.

it was very entertaining. and now i have to get my film developed, wash clothes, pack to bring some shit to my apartment on monday when i sign the lease, prep myself mentally for work, start catching up on my tafe vietnamese lessons of which i've FOUR!, pay off my *cough* $3,000 *cough* credit card debt... nahh, really, about $1,700 of that is a hotel bill that got whacked on my card which the others have to pay me back for... but in the meantime my card got declined in singapore while i was trying to make some duty free purchases! god damn it!

so say shava shava with me. signing out. be back soon.

ps. delta goodrem playing alison ashley? okaaay..

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005