on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< graffiti | posted at 5:28 pm on October 20, 2005 >

Hey.

I'm still looking for a place to live, still need to do my tax and still need to sort out my 1,000+ photos from africa into some sort of 'selected' folder for printing, albumage and showing off.

And soon I will need to organise my 21st. And the biggest issue of the year is going to print in a few weeks, as is the program for our awards show, which is on in a month. It's really busy around work, which is a good thing and a bad thing, because people bite other people's heads off, but this year at least I'm secured away into the corner office which seems to be the only office that is free from chaotic shambles.

Today: *wrote personal emails *tuna and rice for lunch *did quick crossword, only one clue not figured out *target word was ludicrous *smsed my name and postcode to who wants to be a millionaire *designed program *designed media kit *watched stupid videos on the internet *got called the 'bestest bestest girlfriend ever' *am seeing a play tonight.

the other night A and I had a long talk about his exgirlfriend and us and lots of stuff. it was good, all good, and made me feel better. the next day at work i transcribed the whole conversation into a microsoft word document. just for posterity. just so i could remember what was said and ... well... I don't know, memory aid. It's a huge document and I'm surprised I actually did remember it all. That might be a bit crazy of me but... well. I don't know. I'm an elephant.

One thing he did bring up was that he was worried that I would fly off one day and go travelling and leave him behind. Because he has his own company, and he's a fair bit older, he doesn't have that travel need that I'm feeling and have felt for years. I feel as if I've been waiting to travel, saving money, waiting until I finish uni. And now - now that he's come along - I want to do it but I don't want to do it. I want to travel but I don't want to leave. And this is what will be our main issue, I think.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005