on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< time gone back | posted at 11:07 am on January 20, 2005 >

i've been seeing andrew (door B) about twice a week, and emailing every day about seven or eight times conversation style, with boring stuff about what's happening at our respective workplaces. and i like it. it is nice. and yesterday i felt euphoric about the whole thing and felt like i finally knew what it was like to be falling in l**e. and i can't believe i'm saying that. it's different to nick because i think i just l**e him, but i was never 'in l**e' with him, and while i generally think the whole discourse about those two things being severely different is a wank, i'm starting to kind of understand it. because i can feel myself being finally able to be 'in l**e' with soemone.


i went for a walk with nick on monday night, just to talk, about stuff, again. and we did. and he said a whole lot of stuff that is true and important and while it makes me feel like shit i'm glad he said it all. like i was selfish, and he treated me well, and i treated him really badly, and while if i�d asked him five days ago to get back together, he would�ve in a flash because he missed me so much, but now he wouldn�t. but that if i realised i wanted to be with him then the door wasn�t completely shut even though i would have to work hard to rebuild trust etc. but im glad he said all of that because it just wasn�t right that he wasn�t placing any blame on me, when it was all my fault... and now i don�t feel like i just walked over him, and that if i did want to be with him then it would be more equal etc etc. and he was right.


but the problem is i don't think we will get back together, and he sent me this email today:

-------

To Sarah,

Hey don�t read this until you have a little time to yourself and won�t be bothered for a while. I don�t think it is any use me saying this cause I know you and I know you will not be able to wait so as soon as you have finished reading this no matter what is happening in the room you will probably scroll down and read the rest straight away anyway.

>

> [there are more >'s here but obviously i've deleted them]

>

>

>

10 Reasons Sarah and Nick should be together

1) They make each other happy. Even if it is because one is laughing at the other.

2) They have a lot to learn from each other.

3) The have similar interests.

4) They never need to turn the TV on when together.

5) They cannot sit through a movie without� [the ellipses means 'having sex'. we could never watch a dvd at home without getting distracted...]

6) They miss being together when they are apart.

7) They have so many things to do together.

8) He is totally in love with her and has been since their hands first touched.


9) They fit well together and can sleep easily.


10) They are so different in so many ways. But instead of this making it harder it just makes it more interesting.


I am sorry if I am being a sappy sack of shit, but April said to me the other day: �If you love it let it go, if it loves you it will come back.� And I just thought that I better let �it� know that I do love �it�. And if I didn�t write this and we never did get back together; I would never forgive myself.
And I think you were right the other night. If we were breaking up it should be because all these things on this list are no longer true.

Nick

--------

it made me cry again. i keep crying.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005