on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< i'll know her face a mile away | posted at 7:16 pm on September 01, 2005 >

i'm so run off my feet, i can't even believe i'm logging in here to write anything. i have no nights free next week and i have double-booked on some. i need to buy safari gear (!) and fill malaria tablet prescriptions. i need to get some real sleep and get a new pair of glasses as i have misplaced BOTH of my current pairs. i need to go to a back doctor because fuck me, my back and ass (sciatica! can you believe!) is killing me, i can't walk properly. it's very frustrating and makes for... er... frustration.

been having internal issues lately. you know, the usual. does he really love me, what am i going to do with the rest of my life, how the hell am i ever going to make real money, what am i doing with my life right now kind of questions. and they're annoying, but i suppose they're normal and they're never going to go away. for now i'd just settle for a couple of good nights' sleep and a little bit of peace of mind. not for me, for my mother, who is scared to death that i'm going away without her. so scared that i had to send her andrew's mother's address and phone number in case he sells me and runs back to australia. also i had to give her his work number, flatmates' names and workmates' names. if she ever calls these people i will be very, very embarrassed.

my grandmother turned 82 yesterday. my sister and i realised we no longer remember what her voice sounds like (she has had many a stroke). this is a sad thing.

oh wait. i just remembered something she used to say a whole lot. i have that audio clip in my head. ok. at least i have that.

deadline at the magazine and i am very, very swamped. oh i just want to skip ahead 10 days and be on a plane heading far, far away...

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005