on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< for a steady boy to wear | posted at 8:49 pm on July 16, 2003 >

i have such a respect for tithonus. his entries always provoke and stimulate me, and i can only hope to sometime be as mature as him, or else lose at least a little of the petty things that bother me.

that's my plug for the day... but it isn't intended as an advertisement, it's intended as a compliment.

i am getting paid (paid!) for my article in the next issue of the mag -- astonishing! i inquired as to why, to which my editor simply replied 'because we can afford it.' i have never been paid for my editorial efforts before, so i take this as a huge compliment. i will always remember david saying that he 'has great respect for [me]' last year, and i think gestures like these (treating me as a real writer - he didn't even sub my work this issue) prove it. i am so incredibly flattered that someone has respect for me.

tomorrow i have to buy two big presents - one for my sister's 21st, the other for tara's farewell for six months and her birthday - what shall i do? i have no ideas for either of them... yada yada.

in other news nothing. lately i am feeling much more productive at work and liking it. i am applying myself. i am getting things done. it is a temporary self fulfilment.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005