on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< i bet you're making shells back home | posted at 8:39 pm on July 15, 2003 >

i finally received my belle and sebastian cd in the mail. it is my first belle and sebastian (fold your hands child, you walk like a peasant) - picked because i sampled it online and loved it, and plus the title is a classic.

i must now go out and get me myself the rest of those albums.. this is heavenly!

in other news my commission total this month is around four hundred and fifty dollars - drool - new shoes SHALL be mine!

i had fleeting sensations yesterday whereby i believed i'd won $50,000 on a scratchie. damn those extended play things - i'd played snakes and ladders wrong... hmm.

i don't feel particularly inspired to write anything of note today. all that happened was that i got a fantastic email from bec in spain whereby she was detained by spanish police as they thought she was an italian fugitive -- it was such a humorous story, the best part was when she writes 'at this point a bird thinks it's a fantastic time to shit on me' and in typical bec fashion 'of course i was not the fugitive they hoped i was and i was let go with only a 'lo siente' (i'm sorry).. all part of the fun everyone.. maybe not at the time.'

and it is is the fifteenth of july... i have written my speech for my sister's 21st on sunday. now all that terrifies me is delivering it. i haven't spoken in public since year 12 oral english exams, whereby i shivered, shook and earned such poor marks that it dragged my entire english assessment final down. ahh well. short and sweet, that's the spirit...

don't try to say to me that this was never meant to be... (even though as a rule i am against the lyrics in entries business, you gotta love this cd)

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005