on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< with the bullets flying round | posted at 10:11 am on July 21, 2003 >

Sorry about the long hiatus, fellows, the modem at home is broken and since my general rule is update at home, not at work, i sense there has been a long dry spell of sarah updates. you all must be so very sad. or, uh, not.

anyway i'm back at work and on the wagon, in the saddle, so to speak. yesterday was the sister's 21st and precipitated my speech, which went down very well until i decided that it would be a great time to break down and cry, which i did, but only for a little bit. anyway. it was all very good, i had a nice old time of it all. we had a big pinata that my sister made and it was all very fun having a whack at it. a huge array of food, white chocolate mud cake, strawberry and chocolate fondue... the only thing is, we have so much left we'll be eating it for centuries. Well, we would, if it wouldn't go off in however long it takes for each particular type of food to go off.

it made me think - in three years time, what will my 21st be like? my friends are so very different from my sister's friends (mainly because i am so very different from my sister)... my sister's friends are tame, quiet computing science students (like her), my friends are rowdy, boisterous and come from all different spectra of university courses. add this to the multitude of embarrassing stories i assume they will all insist on telling that my parents do not know of (and i have no intention of letting them know) and i believe i probably won't end up having a 21st.

which is fine. i'll probably be overseas anyway.

i feel so very blank. like there is nothing to think about.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005