on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< sliding doors | posted at 9:59 am on December 23, 2004 >

so i met with Door B last night, and it went well.

We met for a drink, we had a couple - I insisted on paying for myself, this being a friendly work platonic drink and all - then we went for a late dinner... the night went on longer than I'd expected - I'd expected maybe a two-hour meeting, and it ended up being five.

I had a white wine and then a vodka and ginger ale, he had a vodka and giner ale, then absinthe on the rocks.

we talked about everything from photography to countries of origin to work to drinks of choice to hated foods to chopsticks to family to christmas to age... yes, he asked how old I was... and I told the truth (after he guessed I was 23 or 24) - I asked him when his birthday was (I like to know people's star signs, so sue me), he asked me when mine was. So I told him - and he had a slight double take and said 'So you turned 20 - just recently.' I said yes. (He is 27 - it doesn't bother me, but who knows if it bothers him?)

after dinner he paid, and I didn't have the right change to fix it up with him. He said, 'Don't worry, you can pay next time.'

Ended with a kiss on the cheek (which was good, because if he had tried anything else I would have had to stop it).

In the middle of all this I didn't know what to do... I couldn't bear to bring up Door A and the fact that I am a taken woman. Now this whole dilemma has descended upon me again and I have to decide who I want... and I don't know the answer to that question.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005