on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< it's a mad world | posted at 4:52 pm on June 28, 2003 >

i had another argument with my father over the $6,000 accumulated money my parents owe me - yes OWE me, my hard earned money, OWE me, not 'are giving to' but OWE - so lordy 'neither a lender nor borrower be', especially to family. bites.

i want to buy the latin version of harry potter #1 - don't know if i've mentioned but lord - harrius potter et philosophi lapis - fun for all classical nerds.

apparently according to the APF i am one of the one in three australians who have unclaimed super. now that i think about it... i think it must be that $91 i supered up at the olympics those years ago. ahh. wooh, an extra $91 to spend on wool and rocking chairs when i'm sixty!

i have still to write my ben lee article which needs to be in by monday. ugh, ugh, ugh, i can't write, always knew i couldn't and i'm struggling. it is, at least, only one page, thank gawd. and i suppose i am happy that i get to write a little something for the mag every month or so, it is, i would say, the best part of working there, but, just, right now, and the writing, and the transcript i have to plough through...

my sister and her boyfriend had their three-year anniversary celebration today, three years - this seems an inordinate amount of time for me!

i found some old videos in my room earlier today which i watched, including one of a birthday video to tracy - yes, tracy - which was, in hindsight very interesting to watch. it was for her eighteenth in year 12, at one point i say 'i bet this will come back to bite me in the arse when i'm eighteen, i bet i'm watching myself right now and cringing with my head in my hands, and you're laughing and me and everyone's laughing at me because i taped myself with oily hair' or some such other lame comment, lord i was lame. lord OF the lame - and little did we both know, we'd be grasping at the straws of being friends when it came to my eighteenth...

blah blah. it all doesn't matter anyway. it was just funny to see me with curly hair and all our conversations revolving around big brother 2001 and teachers and in general, extreme immaturity. meh.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005