on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< casbah rocking | posted at 12:06 am on August 02, 2004 >

so on friday, at a friend's 21st, i get a message around 11.30pm saying merely 'You up?' it's from Friend A, who as you may recall I stupidly pashed about a month ago (actually, exactly four weeks ago) at his own 21st. I keep trying to forget that. Anyway I say yes, he asks if I'm in the city, I say yes but at a 21st in darlinghurst, and about half an hour later he asks if he can crash on my couch as the last train is 12.20 and he's missed it.

i say ok, bracing myself to reject him if the need comes, but it's ok, he crashes on my floor. however. he is so drunk that I get the following pieces of information out of him. I trust he regretted it all the next day:

* he likes me, which is why he was annoyed that i pashed his best friend last week
* he thinks i should stop pashing his best friend, as i have done it four times now
* he thinks that said best friend has damaged me emotionally and that once i really find someone i like and who likes me back i'll think it's too much hard work and just go for the easy option which is pashing his best friend (such a total presumption - i felt like saying, 'don't you DARE psychoanalyse me!')
* i 'fascinate' him, i'm 'different to every other person [he knows]', i'm 'more interesting than any other person [he knows]'
* he and best friend DO compare notes
* apparently they both agree i'm 'violent' on the little soldier
* i rate pretty highly on the best friend's pashing scale, which i'm quietly happy about - woohoo! i'm a good kisser! this is from a guy who's had his fair share so knows what he's talking about
* boys DO notice my breast abnormality, ie. inverted nipples, despite what everyone TRIES to tell me
* the best friend advised Friend A not to go out with me (not like i would've anyway! no way in hell), for reasons unknown, but Friend A believes it's because best friend believes that I'm 'insecure'.
* Friend A also believes I'm insecure

that's pretty much it. but is everyone impressed with my interrogative skills? i rock the casbah. these are things i never would've found out had i gone on my merry way without stopping to ask.

tomorrow university begins again. aah.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005