on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< anticipation | posted at 11:20 am on April 14, 2005 >

before another whole week lapses again... whoops, I�m too late.

sorry, it�s been deadline week again (rolls around so quickly!) so ive been in the subsequent hole. have been thinking about my options for next year � post graduation � because i do want to make a big change in some sort of way. ie. quit the magazine for sure, i think. wanting to go overseas (back to my blood country) for a good period of time (and to learn my blood language), or do masters, or ... i don�t know. whatever.

i want to buy another camera (poss canon 350D which has just come out � digital SLR) in lieu of my upcoming puny payrise here � pretty much just ask them to buy it for me, therefore I don�t get taxed and they lay out the same amount of money. so yeah, i�m trying to wing that � i think it�ll get through.

yesterday night andrew and his company gave a guest lecture at my university � it was quite funny, i was sitting with his colleague�s girlfriend at the back, and in the middle of it andrew says �can you all hear up the back?� the senior lecturer (this old woman who had commissioned them for the lecture) says �yes, you should move to the front.� andrew says �especially those two � they don�t look like they can hear.� so we got moved to the front, we had to walk all the way down... so we decided to sit right up front, practically staring them in the face. take that! hah!

i found out on Monday that one of my best friend�s mother has breast cancer, which makes me tear up every time i think about it, and found out on Tuesday that another best friend�s mother could have breast cancer. it�s a really hard thing to think about right now. but i am doing all i can to be there for them, without being overbearing and annoying about it. best friend 1 is finding out how bad the cancer is today. so i await the news.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005