on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< yang | posted at 10:05 pm on February 24, 2004 >

was very productive today at work. feel good about it.

tomorrow i spend my first night away from home. scared and excited at the same time. gotta get myself a TV and buy my new laptop... my phone bill is going to be HUGE this month. first international roaming charges from india, then madly sms voting at tropfest - which paid off, of course - but still, it's going to be painful. and the workmate's car i crashed? yeah, $1,200.

i'm severely broke. i still have $2,200 charged on my credit card, $1,400 of which is mine. still - i get an extra $350 from work this week for commissions, which goes straight on there. the financial struggles are starting already... man. i'll never be able to buy anything again. i hope my clothes don't fall apart. i can see a long struggle ahead. which i guess, is ok. i signed up for this knowing that. i knew i'd have trouble but that i'd be able to figure it out. i still relish my independence - i might have no money left after paying my bills and for my mistakes, but i take responsibility for myself and my actions, and i'm happy with that. and i wanted an adventure.

uni starts on monday. i'm looking forward to going back. i enjoy university, and this semester i'm doing subjects i really think i'll enjoy. speaking of, i got my photos from india developed and noticed that i've lost one of the best rolls - the elephant ride and amber fort jaipur roll - and i'm pissed off. have asked friends, but i think it might be lost forever. so sad.

so i'll try and get a photo album up. not for a while, though. we have a spare scanner at home (dad won it in a raffle about two weeks after he bought one! so it's never been used), so once i get my laptop, i'll grab that scanner, and spend some allnighters putting up my stuff onto some sort of photo album... yeah.

that's all today folks.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005