on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< they weren't there | posted at 11:56 pm on October 26, 2004 >

Last night I went to a gig with a couple of friends of mine and blacked out.

Support act had just finished, so we're standing around waiting for the main act, and suddenly I feel sick and I say I'm going to the bathroom.

So I turn around, and then feel so incredibly dizzy and nauseated, my hearing was like I was underwater, I couldn't see - everything was all greyed and blurry and tunnelly - and I barely made it up the stairs to the ticket guy, who I just grabbed and said 'I can't see, hear, stand, and I'm going to throw up' at which point he asked me if I'd drunk anything and I hadn't (at the venue) and then he tried to take me to a seat but I fell down and passed out for half a minute or so.

So then I woke up and he's yelling for security and the security guard got me water and Coke (for sugar and energy) - i had a couple of sips and then said I felt so damn sick, I had to throw up, stood up again to go to the bathroom and the same thing happened - so dizzy, underwater hearing, incredibly sick feeling - then I got to the top of the stairs (just barely, ended on my knees) and there was a fucking queue for the Ladies'...

It was involuntary, I just chucked.

Then I sat around for 15 mins or so feeling absolutely sorry for myself and my stomach was painful as hell... then I went back in (hey, I paid thirty bucks) and saw the rest of it... anyway I'm seeing a doctor tomorrow because that's never happened to be before and it's kind of scary.

Funny part was I was away for so long Ross messaged me with 'where are you?' at the same time I messaged him with 'I passed out, threw up, am with security, will be back in whenever' and he messaged again 'holy fuck where are you?'

Otherwise I'm casually pashing the boy from upstairs, every second day or so.

Tonight I ran around my suburb taking more photos. Should have worn closed-toed shoes 'cause now I have mossie bites on my feet, and that's the most annoying place to get mossie bites.

yeah.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005