on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< in short | posted at 8:55 pm on October 17, 2004 >

MY it's been a long time! All right, quick rundown. the last few weeks I:

1. designed my first magazine in its entirety (I don't usually put together cover and cover story, but this time I did)
2. went to the nida design exhibition opening (just like last year)!
3. realised must get dress for my awards ceremony quick smart, since it is in a few weeks... eek.
4. pashed the boy from a floor up... yeah.
5. cried because two people from work stole my brownie. yes they stole my brownie, and it was tears worthy, get over it
6. got 28/30 on my political theory paper (surprise since i did it the night before) - very happy about that 7. got given a diamond ring from my mother (she is apparently sick of me complaining that she never remembers my birthday) 8. traipsed out at midnight to take some lowlight photos for my photography assignment

emotionwise.... kind of bland. i feel very little nowadays. i feel a little nondescript about my pashing the boy from upstairs (this happened friday night), which i think is a bad thing... because do i like him or not? i feel bland about work, bland about the upcoming busy-as-hell four weeks I've got coming up (what with our bumper issue with 16 extra pages, extra calendar, inserts, etc, that all have to be designed by me). just gotta keep going i guess.

went to another 21st last night, that was pretty fun. well, as much fun as it could be, with 'strictly no alcohol' on the invitation. i'm kind of sick of all these 21sts. i have at least one each week. it's insane.

i'm still so extremely upset about the election. there are dark days ahead of us, kids.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005