on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< first, but the second time round | posted at 10:24 pm on June 02, 2003 >

ok, after a year and a four months (feb 01 2002 - june 01 2003) on my first diaryland experience, i have decided to switch urls - this means a brand new email address, guestbook and sitemeter (haven't set that up yet!) - for a number of particular reasons.

1. the first, and most important, is that i've mentioned a lot of googlable stuff on my other diary including names of workplaces, work people, friends et cetera, and i'm a paranoid bitch who needs her privacy. i'd die if the bloody thing was found, and since i'm too scared to open it up again (it's been locked for a few months now), i've started anew.
2. i wanted to be open again, so i could sign guestbooks and not have people click my url and get a stupid access dialogue, 'cause i hate when that happens to me.
3. i also hate the first year or so of entries in my other diary - they're so terribly immature (and i'm not, of course, implying that these are going to be any more mature, but there's only a certain volume of immaturity i can take at one time!)
4. well, i just fucken felt like it, ok?

i just realised, and this is completely coincidental, but i opened and shut diary number one on the first day of the month, both times. how incredibly boring is that. i guess this is not much of a 'hook' entry.

so, the people who have joined me in my transition already know almost everything about me, anyway, so let's skip the introductions, shall we?

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005