on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< on the next train to mexico | posted at 4:26 pm on March 16, 2004 >

my it's been a while. there was a small locked period last night where i just needed to censor a bit. but anyway.

it's refreshing not having internet at home, annoying sometimes, but generally refreshing. it means i have a whole three day weekend where i don't use the net, and that's cool. and i don't get caught up in checking work email at home too, which is definitely a plus.

But yahh. Hello again.

I had mates over on Sunday night for cards and a bbq. to my surprise, everyone I invited, plus three more people (gatecrashers!) came along... so it was quite a large dinner party going on. lots of fun, games, food. and loads of icecream which is still clogging up the freezer. But I think I might host a little something every month, for kicks. 'twas fun.

Am loving my new computer, as well. can't wait to figure out all the programs... i'm such a nerd.

other than that, no news. i'm utterly, utterly broke, but still, no news. besides the fact that i'm so broke. truly. i had to call in a debt payment to pay my rent today. got an email this morning telling me that rent was going to deducted from my account this arvo, and of course, i had forty bucks in there - not three hundred and twenty - so i had to get a repayment from a friend (the one who owes me a thousand dollars - well, only seven hundred now). but gawd it was a bloody nightmare.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005