on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< back to reality | posted at 4:50 pm on June 26, 2005 >

I'm back! Did you miss me?

(silence)

Ok I guess not. Well I didn't miss you either.

Short rundown as I have not yet seen Andrew since I've come back and must meet him shortly!

� Flew in at about 3.30pm today
� Cruise was full of oldies but kinda fun in a kitsch, extremely daggy kind of way. Lots of arcade games, daggy cruise entertainment concerts, trivia quizzes, bingo playing. Seriously.
� Noumea was kinda boring but had lots of fun in Lemon Bay on the beach. Isle of Pines (Pile of Irons) was absolutely gorgeous, have a tan from just that one day on the beach.
� NZ was as beautiful as they say, have way too many photos for 6 days. Highlight was Rotorua's hot springs and crazy luge-type ride.
� They're also like Australia's much better little brother (read Treaty with indigenous peoples, female Prime Minister and no compulsory detention for asylum seekers). � Screwed up HUGELY at work while I was gone. Magazine went to print with huge error on cover and stickers need to be printed and stuck for all newsagency copies. Dread going back to work on Tuesday.
� Screwed up HUGELY with college residence. Sister was caught using my card and staying in my room one day (she locked the key in the room and needed security to let her in). Need to meet with university tomorrow and will get slap on hand. Dread meeting with uni tomorrow.
� Screwed up HUGELY with affirmation that credit card use was not going to be excessive. But when the on-board duty free sells Juicy Tubes for $21, what can you do? Dread checking bank balance.

That is all my friends. I have lots of 'facing the music's to attend in the next few days. Don't want to think about it. Just want to meet my boy and watch mindless DVDs while drinking a bottle of NZ wine.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005