on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< i am the hard to replace queen | posted at 9:38 pm on August 13, 2003 >

i saved the day yet again at work today, fucking kicked arse.

all the while coughing and dying from feverish sickness, i saved the back cover advertisement from a fiery death... prompting a comment from my esteemed editor 'you realise, sarah, that without you we'd be up shit creek? out of all the people here � and no offense [to my workmate] - you'd be the hardest person to replace.' and he meant it. i pretended it was a joke, but he meant it. i later thanked him in an email. it's nice to know you're loved.

meanwhile back to the feverish sickness. it's taking me over. i have a fucking musicianship exam next week and i'll be damned if i'll pass it. fuck. fuck. and a seminar presentation. that same bloody day. and if i hadn't rescheduled *cough* my fire warden training *cough* i'd bloody well have that, too. yikes!

however i am getting a brand new happy shiny lovely laptop soon, soon, oh, not soon enough... that shall satiate my tech lust for a while. i do, however, have to ring the sony place to get my minidisc fixed. argh! i'm being boring!

i'm just happy because i feel very satisfied with my productive day at work...

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005