on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< off set | posted at 11:19 pm on September 26, 2004 >

I know, I know, I'm bad. But I'm back now... kinda. Just saying hi, really.

Been shooting a film the last four days... co-cinematography and co-camera, which I think (and hope to hell) will all be ok. I mean, so long as we metered right and did everything in the black bag, that's a good sign, right? Yes. Anyway. That's over, and I have to now concentrate on getting feeling in my legs again. That camera is so fucking heavy, I swear, and when you're under 2000 watts of lights, you end up smelly, tired, and in a bad mood. But...... it's over.

Best part was, the director and two actors (larger males) were all in makeup while the two females were lugging the camera and lights around. Gotta love feminist cinema.

The strange thing about it is that set is always such fun, even though everyone is stressed out of their brains.

Man I'm hungry. Maybe the pizza place downstairs is open still. Hmm.

Back to the mundanity of the real world.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005