on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< accentuate the positive | posted at 10:11 pm on August 25, 2003 >

right, so i withdrew from film and video drama, despite my 'i will be strong' affirmations when i first started it. in truth, i withdrew because it is an absolutely boring and terrible subject. i hate it. i don't like the way it is taught and i'd much rather spend my time doing things i like... and since i'm using three electives to do the photography strand in the design faculty (woohoo! since my electives are 8cp each, and photography subjects are 6cp each even though they're about seven times more work than my subjects which are 8cp, i can squish four photography subjects into three of my electives...) i feel like with just one elective left in my degree to play with, that to continue with a subject that i despise is just stupid.

and yeah, i know i'm letting the team (*cough* my group who i'm meant to be helping shoot *cough*) down. but sucks to your assmar. that's not a good enough reason to compromise what I want!

so far my week is shaping up busy again... i am: getting a new mobile phone (contract expired), shooting the second roll of my photography assignment, meeting ex-workmates for dinner, helping out tithonus with his research project. so if i schedule correctly, i still have saturday night to go out and have fun! or stay in and generally have equal amounts of fun, considering i drive now and don't drink.

my knees hurt. i bought two cds today. the official fiction (something for kate) and verve remixed 2. whoop.

that is all. tomorrow i attend fire warden training. sucks. waste of my time...

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005