on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< lonesome cowboys | posted at 10:57 am on July 28, 2005 >

My school is a whore. I received an envelope in the mail yesterday, containing pieces of upper middle class wanker junk mail in a folio printed with my school's crest. A letter came with it: "We are very pleased to present the first sponsors mailing from Schools Advantage on behalf of [wanker school] ... please take a little time to read the marketing communcications it contains and consider supporting the sponsors who have decided to be part of the program. After all, we can only expect the continued support of these respected organisations if we support them."

And it's a folio containing brochures of an uppor class car company, a property group, other wanky stuff.

This is a school goddammit! I'm an ex-student and it's sending me junk mail thinly disguised! Another prostitution of the educational process. What a misuse of information. It disgusts me. Ugh, ugh ugh.

In other news, I've moved. I now occupy a room twice as large, with a bed twice as large, in a house twice as large as my previous residence, and paying no rent essentially. That is a good thing.

I have just as much mediocre meaning in my life as I did yesterday, the day before, and the day before that. It's stagnant, but there are still things that make me excited, which is good. There was a time where nothing excited me. Now I feel I can just sail along, I don't have to speedboat everything like I used to feel. I don't know. Blah blah.

I saw a Warhol film the other day. Lonesome Cowboys. Cowboys getting their gear off and getting very high. All random and purposeless. And a 28minute short which was just a close-up of a guy getting a blow job. It was called Blow Job. Strange pieces indeed.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005