on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< my only friend is the city i live in | posted at 10:50 pm on October 22, 2003 >

what happened today?

hmm.. we sent the awards program off to printers, the credits page lists me as Production Coordinator (the boss) - which was cute and sweet, but 'meant to be a surprise' for me. thought it was great.

i had a really good chicken schnitzel for lunch. i played the new rugby $3 scratchie and lost. i picked my scab. got a lift to work as dad had a seminar at the hordern in an electric car (ecocar!). applied for funding for a special magazine distribution scheme. lamented about how big a loser i am again. did calligraphy invites again. was in a pissy mood (exchange today - workmate: (something, i can't remember, jokingly making fun of me) me: i love it when you make fun of me (sarcastic) workmate: do you really? (happy, somewhat amused) me: i love being sarcastic too (harsh)) for half the day, as the phone just fucking kept ringing... and ringing.. and ringing!

stole more teabags from the kitchen, bought a pack of tim tams and only managed to eat two, debated the pros and cons of helping out an event through mag support with the editorial team, put a bandaid on my toe, when the bandaid broke from walking too much put another bandaid on, got a splinter in my leg, walked into the bathrooms only to find two small dogs in there, got interviewed for this interactive dvd on my workplace for someone's uni assignment, made out like i loved the place ('it's just a family atmosphere, it's just so comfortable'), burnt a cd, talked about delta goodrem at the arias, helped two lost guys find the company they were after (our next door neighbours, coincidentally), thought about the magazines (they should be in the office tomorrow).

feel down.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005