on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< bubbagump shrimp | posted at 10:01 am on November 14, 2005 >

So I thought it might be time to add another entry. Things are really busy for me right now and will continue to be so for the rest of the year - I can just tell I'll blink and suddenly it'll be 2006.

Firstly my back has been giving me serious grief, resulting in many trips to the osteopath and I'm thinking of going to the doctor again to get it x-rayed or MRI-ed or whatever they do, to see if there's anything THEY can do. For now I can't run, can only walk a certain amount, and find it hard to roll over in bed.

I'm possibly moving in the next two weeks (to a lovely new apartment we found but we aren't sure yet whether we've got it. We're pretty sure we do, and it's very exciting, but we find out from the agent today. If we don't get it it's another trawl through inspections every Saturday morning for another fucking three years or something. And he hasn't called me yet. Uh oh!

The awards are on Wednesday week, tune in: SBS.

I saw Andrew cry for the first time the other day. We were talking about his dad and how he doesn't contact his sons until they contact him. And I said, 'Does that make you sad?' and he said 'Yes.' And then I was so sad for him and as much as I tried not to, a few tears fell. And we were on the bed just holding each other and I felt this dampness on my neck. And I thought, 'How did my tears get there? I hope he didn't notice.' And I look down, and they're not my tears.

And I thought, 'How can this man be so insensitive - because he is afraid that his sons don't care, he doesn't contact them, and instead hurts them even more than he could ever do by talking to them. It's crazy. And I hate seeing that. So it makes me angry.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005