on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< weekend banter | posted at 12:49 am on June 07, 2004 >

i had a weird weekend.

i went to a girl from uni's 21st on saturday night, there were only a few people there from uni but it was ok since there was one of my good friends who i haven't seen in aaages there - we found out he just lives round the corner from me and made promises that we'd walk to each other's places and sit around smoking joints... do these things ever actually happen?

anyway. it might in this case - as the night progressed and we got progressively drunker (free alcohol) - something was a little awry... this old friend of mine and i flirted a lot, got a weeny bit cosy. not really, i mean, his girlfriend was there, but it was strange. i don't really know how to describe it. i asked my other friend who i brought along with me what he thought, and (from the best memory i might have of such a night) he said 'well yeah. but that's what your relationship is based on. i've noticed it before. and his girlfriend didn't seem to mind.' etc etc, and i guess it is true, whenever we do see each other (very infrequently) we have a great time and do flirt with each other nonstop, but i guess it's ok so long as nothing real happens.

though there was a bit of a danger of that last night. how very fucking strange.

he's very physically unattractive, which makes me wonder, and commend myself on being attracted to personality rather than looks. commend myself but also be surprised at myself.

this hasn't come out right. i can't really put the atmosphere into the correct words. if i was his girlfriend i would be annoyed at how he was acting towards me, but they seem to have a very rock solid relationship so him touching my breasts is ok. ????? whatever.

i'm tired. see you later.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005