on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< hi adam, it's felicia | posted at 10:37 pm on August 09, 2004 >

i am so excited that the directors' cut of donnie darko is going to be released in Broadway. I am so, so, so excited. I am going to see it.

Update: went to my friend's 21st on saturday night - the day was utter, utter crap. i spent the whole fecking weekend writing out this fecking book and it didn't get done in the end - and i was shitty as hell - doesn't matter now though. And shitty for more complicated reasons, which are too complicated to bother explaining, because even they aren't important anymore. Remember? I don't feel emotions... except anger!... anymore. So i'm just out of energy to care.

anyway so i spent much of the night chatting up the lovely 'pete', didn't get anywhere, and found out today I'm not his 'type' - ie. he didn't think I was hot enough for him. Immediate response? Moderately miffed. Short term response? Starting not to care. Medium length response? I'm going to look damn hot next time I see him just to hammer a point Long term response? Bleh.

Quite honestly.... and here I was thinking that I would care more. Shit hey. And that's funny - 'cause this is where I do express what I feel the most, where I do say as upset as I am the most - I mean, I act nonchalant among my friends, yet most of the time I feel more annoyed.... this time, no, I really don't care that much. (I mean, of course I do, my ego is bruised a little, but not enough... I get more ego-bruised from someone slagging off my creative work)

The Beastie Boys' To the 5 Boroughs is fantastic.

All is ok in my world. For now.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005