on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< boring. Sorry. not really. | posted at 3:38 pm on December 22, 2005 >

I've been so caught up in nothingness, and I can never remember what I want to say in these entries, which is why I've gotten so slack. I don't think I've updated properly in a month. Which is bad of me, bad, bad me. The other day I got this message through from a website that I've posted my photographic work. A gallery in Melbourne contacted me saying that they really liked my photography and wanted me to send some things down. This is great, but I'm not sure what they want to do with it - I would be over the moon if they wanted to represent me, but I don't want to get too excited about it. I'll just send some stuff and see what they say. Currently they don't represent photographers and I mentioned this to the woman on the phone and she said "Yes, that's what we're trying to change." So fingers crossed - that would be a great start to 2006. Speaking of photography and turning 21, my friends have decided that their present to me is throwing me a big party with my photos on one wall and on the other wall, lots of pictures of me looking bad. In a way. It's a really great idea and I'm really flattered, but a bit worried. Nervous. With work splashed up on one wall and lots of photos of me splashed up on another this party will be so egotistical. Worrying. But... good. Nice of them. They even went behind my back to contact A about it. Speaking of A, he's lovely, he bought me a lightmeter the week before my birthday and that was so exciting. Then he bought me four photography books for my birthday which was also very very exciting. Everything is exciting. I got lots of books for my birthday, which is fantastic, because books are all I really want... Speaking of books, ok here the whole "speaking of" linking paragraph thing isn't working anymore. I want to: go overseas for a long time. I may be going to New York next year for a few days, which would be nice, but I don't know if I can afford it yet or if I should save the money for a big long trip later. Not sure. I got a pay rise for the new year. Yay. Um... that's it for now.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005