on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< they call me sternum | posted at 9:36 pm on January 15, 2004 >

well it's done! the deposit is paid and i visited the site of my new abode today... took a little tour down to broadway and checked it out. it's all brand new, clean, pretty... they even provide frying pans and a rice cooker (!) and iron in the kitchen, and all that jazz. the decision now i have to make is whether or not to spend the cash on a landline telephone and internet access. i have my mobile phone and broadband at work where i'm allowed to access and download anything i want, but that will mean less updates on diaryland etc. it's a thought. i'll have to budget.

there's a rooftop barbecue area (huge!) where i think there will be many a big party, which will be fun. laundry and stuff as well. no bills. all right price. and still no idea who i'll be living with.

i finally bought a bikini today - and a new top (god bless huge discounts when my size is the last left and they just have to get rid of it - i paid $40 down from $110!). today was a good day. i can't wait to move into my new apartment. god it will be weird! unfortunately no pool as i was hoping for, but the next building has one and our tour guy said 'just make some friends'. so fingers crossed.

just read vyv's diary, and i agree, girls are just as obsessed with boobs as guys are. i mean, i've written long entries on the abnormalities of my own. girls out there, perform a test for me. this is not to get me off, i just want to know. put your finger right between your boobs. can you feel your sternum straight away? there's bone, right?

not for me there ain't. i don't feel any bone until i poke in about a centimetre or so. that's right. there is breast tissue over my sternum. that's right, folks, this cements my breasts into the 'monoboob' category. honestly. i haven't yet found someone who needs to push flesh in to feel their sternum. in fact, my friend eleanor, who has the biggest mouth in the world, told her father. a doctor. with a good 20 years experience as a GP. and upon hearing her description of this extra breast tissue - he was confused and said 'why that's quite amazing. i've never seen anything like that.' after 20 years as a gp, he'd've had to seen quite a few of them.

doesn't that just hammer vyvyan's point? more, more breast talk. blah blah boob blah.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005