on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< the way you make me feel | posted at 3:34 pm on January 21, 2004 >

pull back the curtains...

the track �aqueous transmission� on the latest incubus cd (by latest i mean their 2002 release, morning view), has thirty seconds of frogs croaking at the end of it. it�s great.

i have two weeks before i jet off again and have so many things to do. still haven�t gotten my glasses fixed (they�re about to fall apart... and i can�t rely on contacts all the time) and haven�t gotten another scrip for malaria tablets or my hep a + b booster shot. blah! and then there�s the question as to whether i should secure my room at uni now or after my return. i�m beginning to think this bloody trip is more trouble than it�s worth.

and i am hungry...

the uni offers came out the other day and my family friend who has just done the HSC and got a whopping 99.3 has missed out by 0.05 on going to unsw for combined law... ouch. oh yeah � and he was 15 when he did it, too. that�s gotta hurt. the uais have gone absolutely nuts � oh, except the course that i wanted to go into when i did the Big Fat Certificate, which has gone down. in fact, i missed out on it in 2002, and i would�ve gotten in this year. (i reckon it was all meant to be, however)...

there is absolutely nothing else to report. it feels weird being back in monotony, but after over 2 weeks i�m used to it. there are three mossie bites on my left foot. damn that�s itchy. i saw a boy that i turned for the first time yesterday after about six months. he broke up with his girlfriend over me. i got annoyed because he didn�t say happy birthday or that he was sorry that my grandfather died. when i did both to him. he can go stick it.

today is very warm and sunny, and i wish i was swimming.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005