on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< no talent hack | posted at 9:08 pm on November 10, 2003 >

and today, thanks to my friend david, there are ugly pictures of me tipsy on the internet, from our last photography class. people are seeing those photos. red faced me with yellow teeth and unplucked eyebrows. whatever posessed me to wear glasses that thursday is beyond me! greasy hair and dry lips. ugly beyond compare. ugh. the only semi-all right one is the one where i have my arm over my mouth and hair all over my face. what does that say about me as a human being? oh! the horror! how embarrassing... but then, i think, they've all seen me like that anyway... i am embarrassed even existing. ugh ugh ugh.

we have had the biggest drama at work lately, and today was no different, the specifics are boring but let me just say that it involves money, two conflicting sponsors, and a calendar. in any case. it's enough to ruin four people's days - not necessarily mine, as it's not my responsibility - but it all filters through... and then there is the searing pain of my tetanus shot which has developed into swelling and inflammation, don't worry, it's apparently normal, i googled it and found some doctor's handbook on vaccinations, 1 in 10 people get local inflammation or a fever, i got the fever yesterday and the inflammation today.

anyway, the dress is chosen. if, perchance, you happen to tune into the awards on wednesday night, you may see a grey frilly toilet roll holder nonchalantly giving awards to presenters. you might think, 'how exciting! toilet roll holders can actually walk now!' but no, no, that will be me. disguised as a large toilet roll holder. or tissue box holder, doily, whatever you'd like to call it. *sigh* the things i do, the things i put up with. apparently it looks good. yeah. 'apparently'. that comes from the latin word 'appareo', meaning to appear. well, it 'appears' to me that it looks like a toilet roll holder. and i don't 'apparently' have a waist, hips, or bust. i don't think there was a point to this. besides the fact that again, i am embarrassed to exist. god i wish i was good looking.

aaaanyway. oh god. to think that people from my photography class - including my crush - will be looking at those photos... how very depressing.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005