on
off
touch
scribble
credit
<< host >>

< a short description of this entry for the 'older links' page | posted at 2:20 pm on August 08, 2003 >

the clock says 2.20pm, ugh.

i am SO sick, i don't know which fucker did this to me, it was either ross or this girl who i like to see only in small doses who's in my monday class, let's call her 'small doses girl'.

in fantastic news, alison came back to visit us at work, but i wasn't there (tuesday), so she came back on thursday and it was great! and she said she bought dutch chocolate for me, resisted it for two weeks, and then on the 22 hour plane trip home crumbled.

besides the fact that i am having a nice day at home instead of being at work, i have no other news. here, then are some trivial reports. yesterday i opened a packet of tim tams that we were saving to give to our lovely accounts girl, ate one, gave sarah2 one, and taped it back up with sticky tape.

yesterday i was in such a shitty mood and pulled rank on a writer who comes in and sits around, uses the phone, the computers, and because his email 'doesn't take attachments' gets people to send things to my address - oh grrrrrrrr! get a hotmail account then! what kind of email doesn't bloody well take attachments???!! - which shits me to no end... once he even tried to get me to use my connection with an advertiser to get a DVD for him... nothing magazine related... anyway...

so i complained to my boss and it's getting sorted out. woohoo!

right. i feel so sick. i'm getting outta here.

those last five
- - June 13, 2008
hidden - August 14, 2006
it's not me, it's you - January 30, 2006
boring. Sorry. not really. - December 22, 2005
twenty-one - December 09, 2005